Aerospace Education, Advocacy and Support in Minneapolis/St. Paul - AF 213



Fargot Password? / Help

Rawlings Chapter Officers Effective October, 2015

Dan MurphyChapter President & Vice-President of Government Relations: Daniel Murphy - Dan Murphy has over 20 years of global experience in Defense & Space sales and marketing. Most of his experience is with guidance, navigation and control systems and sensors for precision guided munitions, autonomous vehicles, aircraft and tactical wheeled vehicles. He is skilled in sales to military, law enforcement and commercial clients in the Southern United States. He received his BS Natural Science from St. John’s University in Collegeville, Minnesota.

Jeff JohnsonVice-President: Jeff Johnson - Jeff Johnson is a former Air Force pilot and Air Mobility Command Flight Safety Officer with 12 years active duty experience. In addition to flying the C-5 Galaxy Jeff was a C-21 Lear Jet instructor and stan eval pilot. Jeff has over 20 years of experience in the Aerospace & Defense industry and is a Global Sales Manager with Donaldson Company's Aerospace & Defense group.

Ralph DelperdangTreasurer: Ralph Delperdang - Ralph G. Delperdang was born in Bancroft, IA on July 7, 1951.  He graduated from Iowa State University in 1974 and was commissioned as a 2nd Lt in the US Air Force through the AFROTC program. He received his navigator wings at Mather AFB in Sacramento, CA and served as an RF-4C WSO and instructor WSO from 1976 to 1986 at Shaw AFB, SC; Kadena AB, Okinawa, Japan; and Bergstrom AFB, TX .  While stationed at Kadena AB, he flew JCS-directed reconnaissance missions of the DMZ in Korea. Ralph finished his Air Force career in 1994 as Chief of the Reconnaissance Branch of HQ PACAF at Hickam AFB, HI. He married Janet Scott from Duluth, MN in Feb 1974.  They have 2 children and 2 grandchildren.

Dave Pohlen Secretary: Dave Pohlen - Lt Col David Pohlen was born and raised in Eden Prairie MN.  He was commissioned through ROTC at the University of Notre Dame with a degree in Aerospace Engineering.  He also holds an MS in Astronautical Engineering and an MS in Military Operational Arts and Sciences.  He has worked ICBM testing, satellite dynamics research, missile defense, and unmanned aircraft systems during his 20 year Air Force career.  He also spent a tour teaching leadership at the Air Force Squadron Officer School and finished his career as the Commander of AFROTC Detachment 750 at St Joseph’s University, Philadelphia PA.  His wife, Amy, of 25 years also served 5 years in the Air Force as a logistics officer.  They have three children.

Jonathan Powellpast-President: Jonathan Powell - Jonathan E. Powell is the president and owner of PediaPals, a Minneapolis based medical equipment and supplies manufacturing company. Mr. Powell has over 13 years of logistics, management and sales experience. He has networked over 3000 pediatric clinics and children’s hospitals worldwide. He developed key distributorships with 22 US based corporations. He has signed exclusive contracts for North American distribution with Playtime and international manufacturer Monemedical. Mr. Powell is a life member of the Air Force Association, president of the Twin Cities Rawlings Chapter and prior President of Anchorage AFA Chapter. Mr. Powell is also a life member of Association of Graduates Air Force Academy. He is a 2011 graduate of the E200 Emerging Leader of Minneapolis CEOs. Mr. Powell was honored with the Meritorious Service Medal by the United States Air Force. He was awarded the Legion of Merit by the Air Force Association and Master of Ceremonies for both Alaska and Minnesota. He was awarded Top Producer for Real Estate and Best of Anchorage in Real Estate Award. Mr. Powell holds a BS in Mechanical Engineering from the Air Force Academy. He lives in Minneapolis, MN with his wife and three boys.

Aerospace Education Committee:

Lawrence SagstetterMN State President: Lawrence Sagstetter - Lawrence Sagstetter holds a Master of Public Affairs (MPAff.) degree from the LBJ School of Public Affairs, the University of Texas at Austin; a BA from the University of Minnesota where he attended the Carlson School of Management. He is a member of AFA's national Aerospace Education Council.

VP Membership: OPEN

Julie Eszlinger-JensenULVC/VETS: Julie Eszlinger-Jensen - Colonel, (Retired) USAFR.   Minnesota Registered Nurse.    USAF Flight Nurse Masters Degree Education Administration—University of St. Thomas. Commanded the 109th Aeromedical Evacuation Flight of the Minnesota Air National Guard and health care facilities of the United States Air Force & Air Reserve Forces.  First nurse commander within the USAF.  Liaison Officer for the Air Force Academy.  Extensive management experience in health, education and military organizations.  Directed conference “Salute to Women in Aviation”  & Honored WW II Women Veterans supported by the General Rawlings Chapter.  *Received national AFA award for Honoring WWII Women. Member of United Veteran Legislative Council (UVLC)  & Military Action Group (MAG).   Working on Women Military/Veteran Initiatives.

   President Emeritus Vic SeaversVic Seavers: Vic Seavers has been a member of the Air Force Association since 1965. After an AF career, he began to actively take part in the Rawlings Chapter in Minnesota and soon became the Chapter President. A year later he was selected to be the Minnesota AFA State President. Seavers served on the AFA Board of Directors from 1997-2000 and again in 2003-2006 including two years on the AFA Executive Committee. In an earlier period from 1994-1997 he was selected as North Central Region Vice-President [title later changed to Region President]. From 2008 to 2010 he was a member of the Aerospace Education Council while also serving as President of the General EW Rawlings Chapter. Vic was North Central Region President from 2011 to 2013. He currently serves as Rawlings Chapter President Emeritus.